Metro Milwaukee SHRM Leadership

Metro Milwaukee SHRM could not continue to serve our members without the valuable leadership of our Officers and Directors. These people generously dedicate their time and talent to this organization and we could not be more grateful for their continued commitment to our success.

2020-2021 Officers/Directors 

Executive Committee


Corporate Secretary/Treasurer

Kristy Kintop, PHR, SHRM-CP

Amy Spahr, CPC, SHRM-CP


Past President

Stella Terry, PHR, SHRM-CP

Sheree Yates, PHR, SHRM-CP

Executive Director


Annual Conference Director

Certification Director

Erica Hornburg, PHR

Ben Ferati, SHRM-CP

College Relations Director

Communications/Social Media Director

Melissa Engaldo, PHR, SHRM-CP

Claire Evans, SHRM-CP

Diversity & Inclusion Director

HR Executive Insights Director

Desiree Carpenter, PHR

Kelly Renz, SHRM-SCP

Legislative Director

Membership Director

Angela Novotney, PHR, SHRM-CP

Greg Bachrach, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Personal Development Director

Programing Director

Kristin Strunk

Volunteer Engagement Director


Shay Sherfinski 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software